A trailer for the upcoming game was shown at NYCC, with some new footage and confirmation of the six films that will have playable content, including:

  • The Avengers
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • Iron Man 3

Other than a lame voice over announcer, the game looks like a fun next installment in the LEGO Marvel games, and I’m personally pleased that they included The First Avenger as the only non Avengers Phase I entry. The Captain America films are the strongest series in the MCU, but it’s just going to make me want sets and minifigures from them even more.

I look forward to playing this. I just hope they don’t pull the same crap they did with LEGO Batman 3 and have DLC levels and characters available on systems other than Nintendo. Jerks.